Goodreads | J.W. Metcalf (Coram, NY)’s review of MURDERED.

J.W. Metcalf‘s review
5 out of 5 stars
Recommended to J.W. by: James Schannep
Recommended for: Anyone
Read from March 06 to 07, 2015 — I own a copy, read count: 5


I was contacted by the Author of this book and asked if I would like a copy for an honest review. I’m glad he contacted me. I read this book multiple times in one day. Out of all the books I read this year so far, this was the most entertaining one. It is a choose your own adventure book. I used to love them when I was a kid and when I was offered the chance to read this one I jumped at it. I went through the book on 5 different occasions. My first attempt I found a hidden Easter egg. My second attempt I died in glorious fashion. My 3rd attempt I was a hero but didn’t get the best ending. My 4th attempt I died again. My 5th attempt I solved the case but didn’t get the best ending. I love this book and would suggest it to anyone. I plan on continuing with it until I find the best ending possible. With that out of the way, the book itself was a good murder mystery. It was informational, entertaining and had a good pace. The characters (besides you being the main one) were created nicely and I had a good time with them. I know when I get the best ending I’ll find out more about the case but until than I will keep trying. If you like a good mystery and you like the choose your own adventure books. This one is for you. I plan on buying the Author’s other books now because of this one.
