Insomnia

noun /inˈsämnēə/ 

  • Habitual sleeplessness; inability to sleep

Many people have it. I don’t know if what I have classifies as insomnia. I sleep about three to three and a half hours a day. I can function just fine, but i do get irritable at times. Just ask my kids.

But it is a serious illness that many people have and should get looked at by their doctor.  I find myself always tired but unable to sleep. So what do I do with all this free time you ask?

Easy. I watch tv, write, play with the kids, play games, and other various things to pass the time away. It’s rough being up twenty + hours a day. I do crash though on my days off  and will sleep for 12 hours.

I’m just rambling. Anyone know people that have insomnia? If you do, how do they cope with it? I’m open to any ideas.

